First Year Awards

First Year Awards

On the final day of the school year 2015 the first year students of St Paul’s were awarded and rewarded for the great work and effort they had put in during what was an action packed and fun filled year.  After an exhausting Geography Tour on Thursday and their final summer exam on Friday morning most were very surprised to find themselves in an awards ceremony let alone receiving awards.

The first award for academic excellence were presented to Aleksandra Kieltkya, Sarah Duffy, Adam Ryan, Cia Keogh, Kerrie Dunne, Kellis Williams, Katie Walsh, Ellen Mahon, Scott Higgins and Conor O’Keeffe

These were followed by the application to study awards to Dougie Anderson, Corey Farrell, Robert Mulpeter, Ross O’Donoghue, Rebecca Redmond, Killian Keane, Jack Donnelly, Sarah Martin, Stacie Dunne and Roisin Shallow

Next up was the Reading Age Improvements and the following students were acknowledged: Marita Clinton, Clodagh Colgan, Samantha Kelly, Darcie Murray, Sarah Duffy (most improved 41 months), Courtney Thorpe and James Grattan. Spellathon winners were Pauric Harrison, Darcie Murray, Kellis Williams, Katie Walsh, James Grattan and Oisin Keogh. Ms Hogan, on behalf of the Irish department presented certificates to those students who had won various competitions during Seachtain na Gaeilge 2015


The  Student of the Year  in each subject for each class received a beautiful school medal featuring the crest and school logo, and they were


Arts & Crafts                                        Stacie Dunne

Business Studies                                  Kellis Williams

Scott Higgins

CSPE                                                      Robert Mulpeter

Sarah Martin

English                                                   Cia Keogh

Ellen Mahon

French                                                    Aleksandra Kieltyka

Ellen Mahon

Geography                                            Adam Ryan

Conor O Keeffe

History                                                   Sarah Duffy

Ellen Mahon

Home Economics                                  Katie Walsh

Gaeilge                                                   Aleksandra Kieltyka

Aidan Kelly

Maths                                                    Katie Walsh

Stephen Colgan

MTW                                                     Michael Delahunty

Physical Education                             Rebecca Redmond

Conor O Keeffe

Religion                                                 Adam Ryan

Sarah Martin

Science                                                  Katie Walsh

Corey Farrell

Technical Graphics                             Corey Farrell

Computers                                            Ross O Donoghue

Ryan O Connell

SPHE                                                     Tori Maher

Jack Donnelly


We constantly remind students of the importance of attending as much as possible and this year Ms Mullally proudly presented the excellent attendance awards to four students who had missed one or no days of school. The students in question were Jack Donnelly, Pauric Harrison, Katie Walsh and Kellis Williams.

The Sports Awards were presented by the teacher who coaches the relevant team and the awards went to


1st Yr Girl Basketballer of the Year 14/15                  Clodagh Colgan


1st Yr Boy Basketballer of the Year 14/15                  Adam Ryan


1st Yr Girl Footballer of the Year 14/15                      Marita Clinton


1st Yr Boy Footballer of the Year 14/15                      Ross O’Donoghue


1st Yr Boy Soccer Player of the Year 14/15               Shane Conlon


Cross Country Runners of the Year 14/15                  Darcie Murray & Jack Donnelly


Top Beep Test Score 14/15                                              Katie Walsh & Michael Delahunty


The final Awards were presented to two students who, the staff and teachers of St Paul’s felt, encompass all of thats good about our young students. Traditionally the award goes to a student who has overcome adversity, does one’s best, shows upmost good manners and represents the school with pride. This year was no different and the proud recipients were Corey Farrell and Oisin Keogh. corey